City of Kenosha Menu

The responsibility of the commission is to promote historic preservation within Kenosha by nominating structures, sites and districts for historic designation, preparing district plans, reviewing proposed work and issuing certificates of appropriateness and letters of denial, providing technical assistance, and fostering an appreciation of the city's historical and architectural heritage.


4/18/22 - Chairman - Ald. Jan Michalski

2021 - Peter Johnson

2021 - Merike Phillips

2022 - Vice Chairman - Christopher D. Allen

2022 - Sue Dyke-O'Day

2023 - Ald. Bll Siel

2023 - Royanne Moon

  Terms Expire June 1st

Contact Info

Mike Maki                             Makenzee Wilcox

262-653-4038                      262-653-4037 


Clerical Support:  Laurie Bauman 653-4043

Historic Preservation Meeting Schedule