Common Council
The City of Kenosha Common Council:
  • Responds to the needs of citizens in their districts
  • Establishes city policies
  • Adopts ordinances and resolutions
  • Approves the annual budget
The Common Council is composed of 17. One Alderman is elected from each of the 17 Districts of the City for two year terms in even numbered years.
  Regular meetings of the Common Council are on the first and third Monday evenings of every month commencing at 7:00 p.m. and are usually broadcasted live on City access cable channel 25. The meetings are held in Council Chambers, Room 200, of the Kenosha Municipal Building, 625 52nd Street. Regular meetings which fall upon legal holidays are held on Wednesday of the same week at 7:00 p.m.
  Common Council meeting agendas are available in the City Clerk's office for inspection on the Friday before the meeting and posted on this web site. Meeting Agendas & Supporting Documents You may also contact the City Clerk's office at City Clerk or call (262) 653-4020.
Common Council Members
  Complete list of Aldermen
  Alderperson Contact Information
  The committees/commissions are appointed by the Mayor at the first regular or special meeting of each newly elected Council. The committees advise and give direction to the City Council on specific issues and policies.    
Look up your Alderman- when search results appear, click on Office Holders and Voting Districts Based on the 2010 Census Redistricting.
Complete list of Aldermen
Code of General and Zoning Ordinances
General Ordinances
Zoning Ordinances